Ground: Five Heads Park

Nickname: “The Deans”

  • Formed:1887 & joined Wessex League:1986
  • Clubhouse: Yes
  • Midweek: Tuesday
  • Colours: Red shirts, shorts and socks
  • Alt. colours: White shirts, shorts and socks
  • Sat Nav: PO8 9NZ

Wetherspoons: “The Denmead Queen” 8-9 Queens Parade, Waterlooville, PO7 7EB

  • Horndean,Five Heads Park,PO8 9NZ

Directions: Leave the A3(M) at junction 2 and follow the signs to Cowplain. Take the slip Road passing Morrisons Store on the right before crossing over the mini roundabout. Continue to thetraffic lights ensuring you are in the right hand lane signed Horndean. Turn right at these lights and continue for approximately 400 yards until you reach the Colonial Bar on your left. Turn left at the next junction into Five Heads Road and the ground is approx. ¼ mile along this road.


The Club was established in 1887 and played initially at Blendworth Hill before moving to their present ground. They played only friendly matches until joining the Waterlooville and District League after the First World War winning the League title on four occasions between 1926 and 1932. The next step was the Portsmouth League and after gaining promotion to the Premier Division they took the League Title three times in succession between 1969 and 1971. Progression continued to the Hampshire League where they moved from Division Four to Division One before becoming founder members of the Wessex League in 1986. They suffered relegation back to the Hampshire League in 1995 but rejoined the Wessex League in 2004 and gained promotion to the Premier Division in 2011.

The Club has won the Portsmouth Senior Cup on four occasions and were defeated by Road Sea in the Final of the inaugural Wessex League Cup Competition.